Book Tour Info - So Far

SYNOPSIS: Krugman's schedule for his book tour of The Great Unraveling

They now tell me books in stores Sept. 8 (?) As for appearances: As Donald Rumsfeld would say, there are knowns, known unknowns, and unknown unknowns. But anyway, here's what I think I know so far:

Monday Sept. 8: NY, 8 PM, talk at the 92nd St. Y

Saturday Sept. 13: Del Mar, CA, The Bookworks: 4-6 PM

Wed Sept. 17: DC, World Bank Info Shop, 12-1 PM

Thursday Sept. 18: DC, St. Paul Lutheran Church (for Politics and Prose), 7-10 PM

Friday Sept. 19: Boston/Cambridge, First Parish Church (for Harvard Bookstore), 5:45 PM

Tuesday Sept. 23: NYC, New School at 6 PM ("Times Talks"), Barnes and Noble Union Square 7:30 PM

Wed. Sept. 24: CA, Sonoma Community Center for Readers Books

Thurs Sept. 25: CA, Corte Madera, Book Passage Bookstore, 1-2:30 PM, then World Affairs Council of N. California, 6:30 PM

Fri Sept. 26: Berkeley, 11-12 with students, 12-1:30 larger audience

Mon Sept. 29, Philadelphia, World Affairs Council, 5:30 PM

Tuesday Sept. 30: Chicago Council on Foreign Relations, 5:30 PM

Friday, Oct. 3: Manchester VT, Northshire Bookstore, 7 PM

Monday, Oct. 6: UC San Diego, 7:30 PM

Thursday Oct. 9: Redmond WA, Microsoft Campus, 1:30 PM, then Seattle Town Hall at 7:30 PM

Midwestern tour info TK ...

Originally published on the Official Paul Krugman Site, 9.2.03